Light-Duty Zero Emission Vehicle (ZEV) Rebates
Massachusetts Department of Energy Resources’ Massachusetts Offers Rebates for Electric Vehicles (MOR-EV) Program offers residents, non-profits, and businesses rebates of up to $3,500 for the purchase or lease of eligible new ZEVs. Eligible non-profit and business fleet vehicles may include rental cars, company cars, and light-duty delivery vehicles. An additional $1,500 rebate is available to applicants participating in an eligible income-qualified state assistance program. Applicants must apply within three months of the vehicle purchase or lease date and must retain ownership of the vehicle for a minimum of 36 months. For more information, including application and eligibility requirements, see the MOR-EV website.
Type: State Incentives
Enacted: Mar 1, 2014
Technologies: EVs, Hydrogen Fuel Cells, PHEVs
See all Massachusetts Laws and Incentives.