Low-Speed Vehicle Access to Roadways
A low-speed vehicle is defined as a four-wheeled motor vehicle with an unladen weight of 3,000 pounds or less, that is capable of operating at a speed of at least 20 miles per hour (mph) but not greater than 25 mph, and that complies with Title 49 of the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations, section 571.500. Low-speed vehicles may not operate on any roadway with a speed limit greater than 35 mph, except to cross a highway at an intersection.
(Reference Nevada Revised Statutes 482.480 and 484B.637)
Type: Laws and Regulations
Amended: Jun 10, 2011
See all Nevada Laws and Incentives.