Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV) Taxicab Restriction Exemption
HEVs operating as taxicabs may remain in operation for an additional 24 months beyond the existing limits, which restrict the operation of vehicles used as taxicabs to a period of 67 to 72 months for new vehicles or 55 months for used vehicles with less than 30,000 miles on the odometer. (Reference Nevada Revised Statutes 706.8834)
Type: State Incentives
Enacted: May 26, 2009
Amended: Jun 16, 2011
See all Nevada Laws and Incentives.