Electric Vehicle (EV) Time-Of-Use (TOU) Rate and EV Charging Rebate - BED

Burlington Electric Department (BED) offers a TOU rate to residential customers who own an EV. To qualify, customers must install a WiFi enabled EV charging station.

BED also offers a rebate of up to $900 for the purchase and installation of a qualifying Wifi enabled EV charging stations for customers that have enrolled in BED’s Residential EV Rate. Eligible applicants must have purchased an EV charging station within 60 days of the acquisition of the EV.

For more information, see the BED EV Rate website.

Jurisdiction: Vermont

Type: Utility / Private Incentives

Technologies: EVs, PHEVs

See all Vermont Laws and Incentives.