Electric Vehicle (EV) Toll Credit Pilot Program

The Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT) is offering a one-time account credit to eligible EV drivers for use in Minnesota toll lanes. Drivers who purchase or lease a new or used plug-in hybrid electric vehicle may receive a $125 credit, and drivers who purchase or lease a new or used all-electric vehicle may receive a $250 credit. Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased between November 1, 2019, and October 31, 2025. For more information, see the MnDOT E-ZPass website.

Jurisdiction: Minnesota

Type: State Incentives

Technologies: EVs, PHEVs

See all Minnesota Laws and Incentives.