Electric Vehicle (EV) Rebate Authorization
The Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals, and Energy is authorized to administer a rebate program for the purchase of a new or used EV. Rebates may not exceed $2,500. An additional rebate of $2,000 must be available for residents whose annual household income does not exceed 300% of current poverty guidelines. Eligible used vehicles may not have a purchase price of more than $25,000.
Type: Laws and Regulations
Enacted: Mar 31, 2021
Technologies: EVs, PHEVs
See all Virginia Laws and Incentives.