Electric Vehicle (EV) Parking Space Regulation

Any vehicle that is not actively charging may not park in a designated EV charging parking space. The penalty for violation is up to $25. Local governments may issue an additional penalty of up to $25.

(Reference Virginia Code 46.2-1219.3)

Jurisdiction: Virginia

Type: Laws and Regulations

Enacted: Apr 27, 2022

Technologies: EVs, PHEVs

See all Virginia Laws and Incentives.