Pre-Owned Electric Vehicle (EV) Incentives – Burlington Electric Department (BED)

BED offers customers low- or no-interest loans for the purchase of a pre-owned EV. Eligible customers may also apply for a rebate of $1,300 rebate for the purchase of a pre-owned EV or plug-in hybrid electric vehicle (PHEV), with an additional $200 available for moderate income customers. Eligible vehicles must have a manufacturer’s suggested retail price less than or equal to $60,000. Additional terms and conditions apply. For more information, including income eligibility, see the BED EVs website.

Jurisdiction: Vermont

Type: Utility / Private Incentives

Technologies: EVs, PHEVs

See all Vermont Laws and Incentives.