Alternative Fuels Commission

Archived: 03/01/2007

The Arkansas Alternative Fuels Commission Act of 2003 established a seven-member alternative fuels commission to develop, coordinate, and promote the utilization of alternative fuels throughout the state, with emphasis on the production, development, promotion, and utilization of alternative fuels in transportation. The Commission is in charge of making grants and loans, and controls the Alternative Fuels Fund. (Reference Arkansas Code 15-10-601 and 15-10-701)

Jurisdiction: Arkansas

Type: Laws and Regulations

Technologies: Biodiesel, Ethanol, EVs, Hydrogen Fuel Cells, Natural Gas, PHEVs, Propane (LPG)

See all Arkansas Laws and Incentives.