Biofuels Use Requirement
State-owned diesel-powered vehicles and equipment must use a biodiesel blend that contains at least 2% biodiesel (B2), where available, as long as the price of the biodiesel blend is not more than $0.10 per gallon as compared to the price of diesel fuel. Individuals operating state-owned motor vehicles must purchase fuel blends containing at least 10% ethanol (E10), as long as these fuel blends are not more than $0.10 per gallon as compared to the price per gallon of regular gasoline fuel.
(Reference Kansas Statutes 75-3744a)
Type: Laws and Regulations
Technologies: Biodiesel, Ethanol
See all Kansas Laws and Incentives.