Electric Vehicle (EV) and Battery Exchange Station Regulations
State and local governments may lease land for installing, maintaining, and operating EV charging stations or electric vehicle battery exchange stations for up to 50 years for at least $1 per year. Additionally, the installation of battery charging and exchange stations is categorically exempt from the Washington Environmental Policy Act.
Type: Laws and Regulations
Enacted: May 13, 2009
Technologies: EVs, PHEVs
See all Washington Laws and Incentives.