Electric Vehicle (EV) Fee
Owners of all-electric and plug-in hybrid electric vehicles with an all-electric range of at least 30 miles must pay an annual registration fee of $150 and a $75 transportation electrification fee in addition to standard vehicle fees. The transportation electrification fee contributes to state programs supporting the adoption of EVs and deployment of EV charging infrastructure. Hybrid electric vehicles and electric motorcycles are also subject to an additional annual fee of $75 and $30, respectively.
(Reference Revised Code of Washington 46.17.323-324)
Type: Laws and Regulations
Enacted: Mar 23, 2012
Amended: Mar 24, 2022
Technologies: EVs, HEVs, PHEVs
See all Washington Laws and Incentives.