Electric Vehicle (EV) and Plug-In Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV) Rebates

As part of the Delaware Clean Transportation Incentive Program, the Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC) offers rebates for the purchase or lease of a new EV or PHEV. The following rebate amounts are applicable for vehicles purchased or leased on or after May 1, 2023:

Eligible EVs and PHEVs may not have a retail price above $50,000. Eligible applicants include Delaware residents, businesses, organizations, and government entities. Rebates are limited to six vehicles per fleet. Additional terms and conditions apply. For more information, including application guidelines and participating dealerships, see the DNREC Clean Vehicle Rebate Program website.

Jurisdiction: Delaware

Type: State Incentives

Technologies: EVs, PHEVs

See all Delaware Laws and Incentives.

Qualifying Vehicles Rebate Amount
Electric vehicle (EV) $2,500
Plug-in hybrid electric vehicle (PHEV) $1,000