Alternative Fuel Vehicle Fee

In addition to standard registration fees, owners of vehicles fueled with natural gas, hydrogen, or electricity must pay an annual fee of $200. Plug-in hybrid electric vehicle owners must pay an annual fee of $100.

(Reference West Virginia Code 17A-10-3c)

Jurisdiction: West Virginia

Type: Laws and Regulations

Enacted: Jun 16, 2017

Technologies: EVs, Hydrogen Fuel Cells, Natural Gas, PHEVs

See all West Virginia Laws and Incentives.