Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE) Pilot Program

Repealed: 10/30/2018

The District Department of Transportation (DDOT) administers the EVSE Pilot Program to install at least 15 EVSE, including one EVSE in every ward, by January 1, 2019. Each EVSE must be able to charge more than one plug-in electric vehicle (PEV) at a time and be able to collect and transmit data to DDOT. DDOT will publish a map of EVSE locations on its website. Beginning January 1, 2020, DDOT must submit to the Council of the District of Columbia a report that analyzes charging data and provides recommendations on access, siting, and other policies to encourage the use of PEVs. (Reference District of Columbia Law 22-78, 2018)