Electric Vehicle (EV) Fee

EV owners must pay an annual fee in addition to other registration fees. The fee is $120 for all-electric vehicles, $50 for plug-in hybrid electric vehicles, and $20 for electric motorcycles. Fees contribute to the Highway Tax Distribution Fund.

(Reference North Dakota Century Code 39-04-19.2)

Jurisdiction: North Dakota

Type: Laws and Regulations

Enacted: Apr 11, 2019

Technologies: EVs, PHEVs

See all North Dakota Laws and Incentives.