Electric Drive Vehicle Registration Fee

Electric drive vehicles owners must pay an annual fee in addition to other registration fees. The fee is $200 for electric vehicles, $150 for plug-in hybrid electric vehicles, and $100 for hybrid electric vehicles.

(Reference Ohio Revised Code 4501.01 and 4503.10 and House Bill 23, 2023)

Jurisdiction: Ohio

Type: Laws and Regulations

Enacted: Apr 3, 2019

Technologies: EVs, HEVs, PHEVs

See all Ohio Laws and Incentives.