Electric Vehicle (EV) Rebate
The Charge Ahead Rebate Program offers low- and medium-income Oregon residents a rebate of up to $5,000 for EVs purchased before May 1, 2023, including plug-in hybrid vehicles. Residents may combine this rebate with the Clean Vehicle Rebate to receive a maximum rebate of $7,500. Qualifying residents are considered households with income levels that do not exceed 400% of the federal poverty line. For more information, see the Charge Ahead Rebate Program website.
(Reference ORS 468.442 and 468.446)
Type: State Incentives
Enacted: Jun 10, 2021
Technologies: EVs, PHEVs
See all Oregon Laws and Incentives.