Electric Vehicle (EV) Rebates for Businesses

The Efficiency Maine EV Accelerator provides rebates to businesses for the purchase of new plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVs) and EVs at participating dealerships. Rebate amounts are based on vehicle type:

Vehicle Type Rebate Amount
Light-Duty PHEV $3,500
Light-Duty EV $4,500
All-Electric Van (Chassis Cab or Cutaway) $5,000
All-Electric Cargo Van $8,000

Rebates are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Businesses must have a fleet of at least five registered light-duty vehicles to be eligible for the light-duty rebates. For more information, including how to apply and eligibility requirements, see the Efficiency Maine EV Rebates website.

Jurisdiction: Maine

Type: State Incentives

Enacted: Jul 8, 2022

Technologies: EVs, PHEVs

See all Maine Laws and Incentives.