Electric Vehicle (EV) and Plug-In Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV) Rebates
The Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC) offers rebates for the purchase or lease of an EV or PHEV. EVs may receive a rebate of up to $2,500, and PHEVs may receive a rebate of up to $1,000. Individuals may receive a maximum of two rebates. Businesses, non-profit organizations, government entities, educational institutions, and other organizations may receive a maximum of six rebates. For more information, including program eligibility and requirements, see the DNREC Drive Electric website.
Type: State Incentives
Enacted: Aug 3, 2023
Technologies: EVs, PHEVs
See all Delaware Laws and Incentives.