Ethanol Blend Tax Rate Reduction
A state excise tax of $0.23 per gallon is imposed on all special fuels sold or used in the state, including compressed natural gas and liquefied petroleum gas. The sale of ethanol blended gasoline fuel containing 85% ethanol (E85) is exempt from the $0.23 per gallon tax, and is instead subject to a reduced tax of $0.01 per gallon on all E85 fuel sold or used in the state. (Reference North Dakota Century Code 57-43.1-02 and 57-43.2-02)
Jurisdiction: North Dakota
Type: Laws and Regulations
See all North Dakota Laws and Incentives.