Low-Speed Vehicle Access to Roadways
Low-speed vehicles may only be used on roads that have a posted speed limit of up to 35 miles per hour (mph), but may cross a highway with a posted speed limit greater than 35 mph. The low-speed vehicle must be equipped with safety equipment as specified in Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations, section 571.500, and must be registered with the Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles.
(Reference Louisiana Revised Statutes 32:300.1)
Type: Laws and Regulations
See all Louisiana Laws and Incentives.