Plug-in Electric Vehicle (PEV) Rebate

Archived: 04/15/2016

The Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation (TDEC) offers a rebate for qualifying PEVs purchased or leased after June 15, 2015. PEV dealerships will distribute rebates to consumers in the amount of $2,500 for all-electric vehicles, and $1,500 for plug-in hybrid electric vehicles. To qualify, leased PEVs must have a minimum of a three-year lease. Rebates are available on a first-come, first-served basis, until all funds are exhausted.

Jurisdiction: Tennessee

Type: State Incentives

Enacted: Jun 21, 2011

Amended: Jun 1, 2015

Technologies: EVs, PHEVs

See all Tennessee Laws and Incentives.