Electric Vehicle (EV) Rebate

The Minnesota Department of Commerce offers rebates to residents for the purchase or lease of new or pre-owned all-electric or plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVs). Eligible EVs may not have a pre-tax purchase price above $55,000 for new vehicles or $25,000 for pre-owned vehicles. Rebates are available in the following amounts:

Vehicle Type Rebate Amount
New Up to $2,500
Pre-Owned Up to $600

Eligible applicants may receive a maximum of one rebate. For more information, see the Minnesota Department of Commerce EV Program website.

(Reference House Bill 2310, 2023 and Minnesota Statutes 169.011)

Jurisdiction: Minnesota

Type: State Incentives

Enacted: May 25, 2023

Technologies: EVs, PHEVs

See all Minnesota Laws and Incentives.