Fleet User Fee Exemption

Fleets with 10 or more vehicles located in defined areas of the state must pay an annual fee of $20 per vehicle in addition to registration fees. Owners of electric vehicles are exempt from this fee. The Office of the Illinois Secretary of State will deposit all fees into the Alternate Fuels Fund. (Reference 415 Illinois Compiled Statutes 120/35)