Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE) Incentive - Duke Energy

Expired: 03/31/2012

Duke Energy's Duke Energy Charge|Carolinas pilot program provides qualified residential customers with Level 2 EVSE and up to $1,000 for EVSE installation. Duke Energy will service the equipment and remotely access the EVSE to collect information in an effort to better understand charging habits and the impact on the power grid. At the end of the two-year pilot, participants will be able to keep the EVSE for a fee of $250 per unit.

Jurisdiction: North Carolina

Type: Utility / Private Incentives

Enacted: Aug 31, 2011

Technologies: EVs, HEVs, PHEVs

See all North Carolina Laws and Incentives.