Alaska Laws and Incentives
Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for Alaska.
For more information, contact your Clean Cities regional project manager or other agencies
through the points of contact section.
Find information about alternative fuels and advanced vehicles in Alaska.
Information in this list is updated annually after Alaska's legislative session ends.
Last Updated May 2018
Laws and Regulations
Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives
View a list of expired, repealed, and archived laws and incentives
Points of Contact
Get contact information
for Clean Cities coalitions or agencies that can help you
with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in Alaska.
Legislative Session Information
The Alaska Legislature meets annually from mid-January to mid-April. The governor must sign or veto legislation within 15 days of transmittal (except Sundays) during the session or it becomes law without signature. If the session is adjourned, the governor must act within 20 days after transmittal (except Sundays) or it becomes law without signature.