Electric Vehicle and Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV) Fees
In addition to standard registration fees, all-electric vehicle owners must pay an annual fee of $150 and plug-in hybrid electric vehicle and HEV owners must pay an annual fee of $75. Beginning July 1, 2021, the Mississippi Department of Revenue will increase the fee annually to account for inflation, equal to the increase in the Consumer Price Index for urban consumers for the prior year.
(Reference Mississippi Code 27-19-21 and 27-19-23)
Type: Laws and Regulations
Enacted: Oct 1, 2018
Technologies: EVs, HEVs, PHEVs
See all Mississippi Laws and Incentives.