Electric Vehicle (EV) Fee
Beginning January 1, 2024, in addition to standard vehicle registration fees, EV owners must pay an annual fee of $120 and hybrid electric vehicle and electric motorcycle owners must pay an annual fee of $60.
(Reference Kentucky Revised Statutes 138.32)
Type: Laws and Regulations
Enacted: Apr 14, 2022
Technologies: EVs, PHEVs
See all Kentucky Laws and Incentives.