Texas Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for Texas. Your local Clean Cities coalition can provide you with information about grants and other opportunities. You can also access coalition and other agency contact information in the points of contact section.

Filter by Technology/Fuel

Filter by Utility

Laws and Incentives

Information in this list is updated throughout the year and comprehensively reviewed annually after Texas's legislative session ends.
Last Comprehensive Review: February 2022

State Incentives

Utility/Private Incentives

Laws and Regulations

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived laws and incentives in Texas.

Points of Contact

Get contact information for Clean Cities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in Texas.

Clean Cities Coalitions

Texas is home to the following Clean Cities coalitions:

Legislative Session Information

The Texas Legislature meets in odd-numbered years for 140 days beginning in January. The governor has 10 days (with the exception of Sundays) to sign or veto legislation, or it becomes law without signature. For legislation transmitted when less than 10 days remain in the session, the governor has 20 days after adjournment to act or the legislation becomes law without signature.