Georgia Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for Georgia. Your local Clean Cities and Communities coalition, Clean Cities-Georgia, can provide you with information about grants and other opportunities. You can also access coalition and other agency contact information in the points of contact section.

Filter by Technology/Fuel

Filter by Utility

Laws and Incentives

Information in this list is updated throughout the year and comprehensively reviewed annually after Georgia's legislative session ends.
Last Comprehensive Review: April 2024

State Incentives

Utility/Private Incentives

Laws and Regulations

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived laws and incentives in Georgia.

Points of Contact

Get contact information for Clean Cities and Communities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in Georgia.

Clean Cities and Communities Coalitions

Georgia is home to the following coalitions:

Legislative Session Information

The Georgia Legislature meets annually starting in mid-January for a period of 40 days. The governor must sign or veto legislation within six days of passage during the session, or within 40 days after final adjournment, or it becomes law without signature.