Pennsylvania Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for Pennsylvania. Your local Clean Cities coalition can provide you with information about grants and other opportunities. You can also access coalition and other agency contact information in the points of contact section.

Filter by Technology/Fuel

Filter by Utility

Laws and Incentives

Information in this list is updated throughout the year and comprehensively reviewed annually after Pennsylvania's legislative session ends.
Last Comprehensive Review: November 2023

State Incentives

Utility/Private Incentives

Laws and Regulations

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived laws and incentives in Pennsylvania.

Points of Contact

Get contact information for Clean Cities and Communities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in Pennsylvania.

Clean Cities and Communities Coalitions

Pennsylvania is home to the following coalitions:

Legislative Session Information

The Pennsylvania Legislature is in continuous session. The governor must sign or veto legislation within 10 days of transmittal during the legislative session or within 30 days of transmittal after adjournment, or it becomes law without signature.