New York Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for New York. For more information, contact your Clean Cities regional project manager or other agencies through the points of contact section.

Laws and Incentives

New York Information

Find information about alternative fuels and advanced vehicles in New York.

Information in this list is updated annually after New York's legislative session ends.
Last Updated November 2018

State Incentives

Utility/Private Incentives

Laws and Regulations

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived laws and incentives in New York.

Points of Contact

Get contact information for Clean Cities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in New York.

Legislative Session Information

The New York Legislature is in continuous session with new sessions starting in early January. During the session, the governor must sign or veto legislation within 10 days of transmittal or it becomes law without signature. After session adjournment, the governor must act within 30 days after transmittal or the legislation is pocket vetoed.