Colorado Laws and Incentives

Listed below are incentives, laws, and regulations related to alternative fuels and advanced vehicles for Colorado. Your local Clean Cities and Communities coalition, Drive Clean Colorado, can provide you with information about grants and other opportunities. You can also access coalition and other agency contact information in the points of contact section.

Filter by Technology/Fuel

Filter by Utility

Laws and Incentives

Information in this list is updated throughout the year and comprehensively reviewed annually after Colorado's legislative session ends.
Last Comprehensive Review: July 2023

State Incentives

Utility/Private Incentives

Laws and Regulations

Expired, Repealed, and Archived Laws and Incentives

View a list of expired, repealed, and archived laws and incentives in Colorado.

Points of Contact

Get contact information for Clean Cities and Communities coalitions or agencies that can help you with clean transportation laws, incentives, and funding opportunities in Colorado.

Clean Cities and Communities Coalitions

Colorado is home to the following coalitions:

Legislative Session Information

The Colorado Legislature meets annually from early January to early May. During the session, the governor must sign or veto legislation within 10 days of transmittal (except Sundays) or it becomes law without signature. The governor must act upon legislation transmitted to him within the last 10 days of the session within 30 days of the last day of the session or it becomes law without signature.